English
Print
Share
Back to search

Le Flo’w

#exhibition #interior architecture #postgraduate studies

// Florentina Carrier

Multimodal transport

Flexible workspace

Eco-concept

The eco-concept Flo’w is based on multimodal transport and flexible workspaces. The 13-meter long river shuttle for workers meets the evolving needs of users with mobile co-working spaces to optimize commuter travel, rental workspaces for those with no physical office space, a modular seminar room for companies and relaxation and social areas.

Today, commuter travel represents a quarter of all travel but half of the distances travelled. More importantly, these home to workplace journeys represent the biggest burden on the transport system.”  Bruno Marzloff, no fixed office.

"Flo’W proposes a very up-to-date concept of “de-mobility” with this project which looks at new ways of travelling. On one hand, it consists of using the river as a means of travel in a congested city, and on the other hand, rethinking the working environment in the digital or “collaborative” age. As well as creating the technical design of the layout to optimize the working experience, Florentina used the know-how acquired during her double degree with IAE to come up with a service that is economically viable. Above all, Florentina’s project was a gateway to landing a final internship in Mauric design office where she continues to work on similar projects.

Florent Orsoni, Sustainable Cities Design Lab Director

Florentina Carrier’s end of studies project will be exhibited from April 17th to 22nd 2018 at the Salone Satellite, as part of the Salone del Mobile in Milan.

Designer(s)

After completing a bachelor’s degree in Interior Design, Florentina enrolled on the Mutations of the Built Environment program complemented by a double degree in business administration majoring in Design Management at Nantes IAE. She has devoted most of her time to working on mobility, travel and flexible lifestyles which are so relevant today. The work she carried out on worker mobility then led her to think about naval architecture for her final internship.

As a Space and Service Designer at Mauric (a naval architecture and engineering practice based in Nantes), she has helped design new services and new uses for boats.

florentina.carrier@gmail.com

florentinacarrier.wixsite.com/fc-design

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Le Flo’w

#architecture d’intérieur #cycle master #exposition

// Florentina Carrier

Transport multimodal

Espace de travail modulable

Eco-concept

L’éco-concept Le Flo’W repose sur la multimodalité du transport et la flexibilité des espaces de travail. Cette navette fluviale de 13 mètres de long pour le transport de travailleurs répond aux besoins évolutifs des usagers avec des espaces de co-working mobiles pour optimiser les déplacements pendulaires, des espaces de travail à louer pour les « sans bureau fixe », une salle de séminaire modulable à disposition des entreprises et des espaces de détente et de partage.

« Aujourd’hui, le travail représente un quart des déplacements mais la moitié des distances parcourues. Surtout, ces déplacements entre domicile et travail comptent pour l’essentiel des difficultés des systèmes de transport. » Bruno Marzloff, sans bureau fixe.

« Le Flo’W propose une manière très actuelle de concevoir la “dé-mobilité” avec ce projet qui pose la question de nouvelles façons de se déplacer. Il s’agit d’une part d’utiliser le fleuve ou la rivière comme moyen de déplacement dans une ville congestionnée, et d’autre part de repenser l’expérience de l’environnement de travail à l’ère du numérique ou du “collaboratif”. Au-delà de la réalisation technique liée à la configuration des espaces pour optimiser une expérience de travail, Florentina a su utiliser le savoir-faire issu de son double diplôme avec l’IAE pour proposer un service avec un modèle économique viable. Plus que tout, le projet de Florentina a été une passerelle pour décrocher un stage de fin d’études dans le bureau d’études Mauric où elle continue à développer des projets similaires. »

Florent Orsoni, directeur du Design Lab Ville durable

Le projet de fin d’études de Florentina Carrier sera exposé du 17 au 22 avril 2018 au Salone Satellite dans le cadre du Salone del Mobile à Milan.

Designer(s)

Après son cycle bachelor en architecture intérieure, Florentina a suivi le programme Mutations du cadre bâti complété par un double diplôme en administration des entreprises option Design management à l’IAE de Nantes. Son parcours s’est majoritairement articulé autour de la mobilité, du voyage et de la flexibilité des modes de vie qui émergent aujourd’hui. Le travail effectué sur la mobilité des travailleurs l’a alors orientée vers l’architecture navale pour son stage de fin d’études.

En tant que designer d’espace et de service au sein du bureau d’architecture et d’ingénierie navale Mauric à Nantes, elle a mené des réflexions pour de nouveaux services et de nouveaux usages des bateaux.


florentina.carrier@gmail.com

www.florentinacarrier.wixsite.com/fc-design

À lire également