DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Cosmose

#apprenticeship #design innovation management #events

// Manon Rollet

Cosmose, a connected in-store coaching experience

Manon’s project offers the opportunity to create your own customized product

As with bulk products, the user can choose the quantity of components needed

A variety of components refills are associated with an application

Cosmose reduces waste and promotes DIY

Homemade cosmetics are having a moment! Rather neglected in recent years, they are back in the spotlight, followed by a growing demand for naturalness, transparency and personalized products. But the art of creating cosmetic treatments remains delicate. Manon has turned her attentions to the issue. How can we easily and safely create handmade cosmetics?

Cosmose is a connected in-store coaching experience. Three ingredient distribution modules are connected to a diagnostic interface. The formulas are based on raw ingredients and "neutral" bases. Created to limit the risks of contamination, Cosmose reduces waste and promotes the Do lt Yourself mentality.

" The Cosmose project delivers an object from the cosmetics sector. Based on the same model as bulk products, Cosmose allows the user to choose the formula and the quantity of ingredients needed to create his/her custom product. Refills of various components are associated with an application. When Manon enrolled on a master’s degree course with apprenticeship, she joined Aptar, a company specializing in the dosage of cosmetic products in the highly industrialized sector of mass distribution. The contrast of this universe with the current trend of returning to natural and artisanal production methods, provided Manon with her work focus. Reassuring and accompanying the user are the goals that Manon has chosen. Thanks to a good understanding of user needs and the stakes related to an economic sector, she has developed a relevant object. Designed with strong codes, Cosmose can be adapted to different brand images. It paves the way for those who are looking for new experiences to offer. "

Marion Moussu - MDes programs in apprenticeship Course Leader

This project is selected as part of Design L’Expo 2020 and will be exhibited at La Cale 2 Créateurs.

 

Designer(s)

2018 - 2020
Design and Innovation Management MDes, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2015-2016
Vocational D2M Bachelor’s degree [Design/Materials/Modeling], L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2013-2015
Ceramics and textile DMA majoring in Textiles/digital crafts, J-P. Vernant High School, SEVRES, FRANCE

2011 - 2015
Product Design BTS (2-year advanced diploma), Esaa Boulle, PARIS, FRANCE

Motto: " Creativity is intelligence having fun. " Albert Einstein

m.rollet14@laposte.net
linkedin.com/in/manon-rollet

 
 

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Cosmose

#apprentissage #cycle master #événements

// Manon Rollet

Cosmose, une expérience connectée d’accompagnement en magasin

Le projet de Manon offre la possibilité de créer son propre produit sur mesure

Comme pour les produits en vrac, l’utilisateur peut choisir la quantité de composants dont il a besoin

Des recharges de composants variés sont associées à une application

Cosmose réduit les déchets et prône le Do-It-Yourself

La cosmétique “maison” a la cote ! Peu valorisée ces dernières années, elle revient sur le devant de la scène. Suivie par une demande croissante de naturalité, de transparence et de produits personnalisés. Mais l’art de la création de soins cosmétiques reste délicat. Manon a réfléchi à la question. Comment créer facilement et en toute sécurité des cosmétiques artisanaux ?

Cosmose est une expérience connectée d’accompagnement en magasin. Trois modules de distribution d’ingrédients sont connectés à une interface de diagnostic. Les formules se basent sur des ingrédients bruts et des bases “neutres”. Créé pour limiter les risques de contamination, Cosmose réduit les déchets et prône le Do-It-Yourself.

" Le projet Cosmose livre un objet du secteur cosmétique. Sur le même modèle que les produits en vrac, Cosmose permet à l’usager de choisir la formule et la quantité de composants dont il a besoin pour créer son produit sur mesure. Des recharges de composants variés sont associées à une application. Lorsque Manon a intégré un cycle Master en apprentissage, elle a rejoint l’entreprise Aptar, spécialiste du dosage de produits cosmétiques dans le secteur très industrialisé de la distribution de masse. La mise en perspective de cet univers avec les tendances actuelles de retour à une production naturelle et artisanale, a fourni à Manon son axe de travail. La réassurance et l’accompagnement de l’usager sont les axes que Manon a retenus. Grâce à une bonne compréhension des besoins des usagers et des enjeux liés à un secteur économique, elle a développé un objet pertinent. Dessiné avec des codes forts, Cosmose est adaptable à différentes images de marque. Il ouvre la voie à ceux qui sont en quête de nouvelles expériences à proposer. "

Marion Moussu, Responsable pédagogique MDes Management du design et de l’innovation en apprentissage

Ce projet, exposé à La Cale 2 Créateurs du 15 septembre au 3 octobre 2021, est sélectionné dans le cadre de Design L’Expo 2020.

 

À voir aussi :

 

 

Designer(s)

2018 - 2020
MDes Management du design et de l’innovation, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2015 - 2016
Licence professionnelle D2M (Design/Matériaux/Modélisation), L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2013 - 2015
DMA céramique et textile option Textile spécialité artisanat numérique, Lycée J-P.Vernant, Sèvres, France

2011 - 2013
BTS design Produit, Esaa Boulle, Paris, France

Motto : « La créativité, c’est l’intelligence qui s’amuse. » Albert Einstein

m.rollet14@laposte.net
linkedin.com/in/manon-rollet

 
 
 
 

À lire également