English
road_vous_etes_ici
Home
/
Student projects
/
Trybu
Print
Share
Back to search

Trybu

#events #exhibition #new eating habits

// Guillaume Bonnin

The modification of intestinal flora is a frequently overlooked public health problem which is at the root of numerous ailments. Lactic bacteria and yeasts must be included in our daily diet to provide sources of probiotics to preserve microbiota. Trybu is a range of lactic bacteria presented in the form of tasty snacks. These frozen dietary supplements are ready to eat thanks to a reusable shaker specially designed for the purpose.

“We have a second brain tucked away in our stomach. Guillaume turned his attention to this brain and, more precisely, its microbiota (editor’s note: all the microorganisms inhabiting a microbiome, in other words a defined living environment). The proper functioning of our intestines and the bacteria which reside in it affects the performance of our immune system and metabolism. It is possible to keep this microbiota healthy through probiotic sources. Guillaume therefore aimed to introduce lactic acid bacteria into our daily food intake. Trybu is a range of smoothies made from kefir (a fermented milk beverage) and fruit presented in a shaker. It is a comprehensive design-led food innovation project which incorporates not only the presentation of the product but also a large quantity of technical data and scientific research. Guillaume has developed his product bearing in mind every aspect of its use scenario, from the point of consumption to its distribution method. This global approach is the strength of his work.”

Benoit Millet, Director - New Eating Habits Design Lab

 

This project will be exhibited at the Global Grad Show 2016 during the Dubai Design Week, from October 24th to October 29th 2016.

Designer(s)

Guillaume Bonnin

After completing a bachelor’s degree in Product Design, Guillaume went on to do a MDes in New Eating Habits. The projects carried out in partnership with Terraillon and Tipiak Frozen Ready Meals during his course and his work placement in Caiman Design agency taught him a lot about packaging solutions and innovation for food. Today he has opted to set up his own company in order to provide users with appropriate and innovative food solutions. At the same time, he is working on product design and food design projects for agencies.

 

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Vous êtes ici
Accueil
/
Projets
/
Trybu
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Trybu

#cycle master #événements #exposition

// Guillaume Bonnin

La modification de la flore intestinale est un problème de santé publique souvent méconnu, à l’origine de nombreux désordres. Bactéries lactiques et levures doivent être intégrées dans l’alimentation quotidienne afin d’apporter des sources de probiotiques pour préserver le microbiote. Trybu est une gamme de bactéries lactiques se présentant sous la forme de savoureux en-cas. Ces compléments alimentaires congelés sont prêts à être dégustés grâce à un shaker réutilisable spécialement conçu à cet effet.


« Nous avons un deuxième cerveau niché dans notre ventre. Guillaume s’est intéressé à celui-ci, plus exactement à son microbiote (NDLR : ensemble des micro-organismes peuplant un microbiome, c’est-à-dire un milieu de vie bien défini). C’est du fonctionnement de nos intestins et des bactéries qui s’y nichent que dépend la bonne marche de notre système immunitaire et métabolique. Il est possible d’entretenir ce microbiote par des sources probiotiques. Guillaume a donc cherché à introduire des bactéries d’acide lactique dans notre alimentation quotidienne. Trybu est une gamme de smoothies au kéfir de lait et aux fruits présentés dans un shaker. Il s’agit d’un projet complet d’innovation alimentaire par le design incluant aussi bien la présentation du produit que la maîtrise de données techniques ou issues de la recherche scientifique. Guillaume a pensé son produit dans tous les aspects de son scénario d’usage, tant au moment de la consommation que dans son mode de distribution. Cette approche globale reste un point fort de son parcours. »

Benoît Millet, Directeur Nouvelles pratiques alimentaires Design Lab

Designer(s)

Guillaume Bonnin

Après un cycle bachelor en design produit, Guillaume s’est orienté vers le programme de cycle master Nouvelles pratiques alimentaires. Ses projets en partenariat avec Terraillon, Tipiak Plats Cuisinés Surgelés pendant son cursus et son stage au sein de l’agence Caiman Design lui ont permis d’acquérir des connaissances dans les solutions packaging et l’innovation pour l’alimentation. Il s’est aujourd’hui orienté vers une démarche de création d’entreprise afin d’apporter des solutions alimentaires appropriées et innovantes aux usagers. Parallèlement, il travaille sur des projets de design produit et alimentaire pour des agences.

À lire également