English
Print
Share
Back to search

Smart Mobility

#events #exhibition #new mobilities

// Clément Breuille

Smart Mobility is an intuitive digital application which communicates with its environment to offer a ubiquitous experience when choosing a mode of transport, a route or services available in waiting areas. Taking into account the user’s choices, the application calculates the best route based on personal and environmental data.

“Clément’s project, Smart Mobility, deals with the question of urban travel as a personal experience, adapted to each different user and context, from the choice of transportation and route to the waiting areas themselves. From the intuitive digital application that communicates with the environment to the creation of physical spaces transformed into multimodal nodes transmitting information in real time over the whole network, Smart Mobility offers a ubiquitous experience. […] The potential for digital technology to enhance facilities in waiting areas was a no-brainer […]. The space is tailored to the application with new functions: from now on you can not only see the progress of your bus or tramway in real time, but also organize the next stage of your journey or recharge your smartphone. Waiting becomes a whole new ball game when the infrastructure is totally digitalized. The question of dematerialization and therefore of resource saving is obviously fundamental when it comes to sustainable cities, but digital infrastructure is just as important. Until now information has always been materialized in the form of large-scale urban projects and major axes structuring the city and making it easier to find our way around. Today, smart cities no longer really need great breakthroughs to help us find our way around. With smartphones we don’t get lost anymore in cities. The links between spatial order and the organization of information are becoming less important with new modes of composition, objects to be invented and the whole field of urban design to be rethought.”

Christine Vignaud, Course leader - Sustainable Cities

Designer(s)

Clément Breuille

After completing a bachelor’s degree in interaction design, Clément went on to specialize in new mobilities to address the issues found in the Smart City. He carried out his MDes degree in this field while at the same time doing a Master’s in business administration at l’IEMN-IAE de Nantes. After completing a first work placement at AliveMobile in Sydney (Australia) and a final internship at Tigerspike in London (United Kingdom), he began his career working as a designer at Tigerspike in Sydney where he was able to focus on digital technology and urban mobility.

 

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Smart Mobility

#cycle master #événements #exposition

// Clément Breuille

Application numérique intuitive, Smart Mobility dialogue avec l’environnement pour proposer une expérience ubiquitaire dans le choix d’un mode de transport, d’un parcours ou des services disponibles en zones d’attente. Au plus près des choix des usagers, l’application calcule un trajet adapté à partir de données personnelles et environnementales.

« Le projet de Clément, Smart Mobility, traite la question des déplacements en milieu urbain comme une expérience personnelle, adaptée et contextuelle, allant du choix du mode de transport et du parcours, aux zones d’attentes elles-mêmes. De l’application numérique intuitive dialoguant avec l’environnement à l’aménagement d’espaces physiques transformés en points multimodaux émettant des informations en temps réel sur tout le réseau, Smart Mobility propose une expérience ubiquitaire. […] Les effets du numérique sur les aménagements des zones d’attentes sont apparus comme une évidence […]. L’espace s’adapte à l’application avec de nouvelles fonctions : désormais on peut voir en temps réel le déplacement de son bus ou de son tramway, mais également organiser la suite de son voyage ou recharger son smartphone. L’attente ne se gère plus tout à fait de la même manière lorsque l’infrastructure est totalement numérisée. La question de la dématérialisation et donc de l’économie des ressources est évidemment fondamentale lorsque l’on parle de ville durable, mais l’infrastructure numérique est tout aussi importante. Jusqu’ici l’information a toujours été matérialisée sous la forme de grandes compositions urbaines et de grands axes structurant et rendant lisible la ville. Aujourd’hui, la ville intelligente n’a plus vraiment besoin de grandes percées pour que l’on s’y repère. On ne se perd plus dans la ville avec un smartphone. Les liens entre l’ordre spatial et l’organisation de l’information tendent à se réduire, avec de nouveaux modes de composition, des objets à inventer et un design urbain à repenser. »

Christine Vignaud, Responsable pédagogique Ville durable

Designer(s)

Clément Breuille

Après un cycle bachelor en design d’interactivité, Clément s’est orienté vers les nouvelles mobilités pour répondre aux enjeux présents dans la Smart City. Il a réalisé son cycle master dans ce domaine en parallèle avec un Master en management des entreprises à l’IEMN-IAE de Nantes. Après un premier stage chez AliveMobile à Sydney (Australie) et un stage de fin d’études chez Tigerspike à Londres (Royaume-Uni), il commence sa vie professionnelle en tant que designer au sein de Tigerspike à Sydney où il pourra se concentrer sur le numérique et la mobilité urbaine.

À lire également