English
Print
Share
Back to search

Skope : l’horloge intelligente

#events #exhibition #mutations of the built environment

// Alexandra Abidji

Skope lets you materialise your energy consumption and helps change behaviour to reduce your ecological footprint. The smart clock centralises all the data regarding consumption and domestic pollution. By recording the characteristics of the housing and behaviour of the inhabitants, Skope automatically adapts its programming and helps you save money without ever reducing your everyday comfort.

“Energy issues are a major concern in sustainable cities, but most of the time these issues remain abstract and difficult to understand at user level. How and when should we act? Skope provides clear and easy-to-understand information about electricity consumption which is likely to influence behaviour and to smooth consumption over the day, avoiding spikes in energy consumption which is an issue at the heart of smart grids or smart cities. This is an iconic project in our vision of design: How to incorporate complex information into an object and “everyday aesthetics” (mirror, product design) that are easily understood by users? This project, which is the result of a broad interdisciplinarity (particularly engineers and sociologists), doesn’t stop there: Alexandra continues to develop her project in collaboration with users and designers to make the graphic interface more user-friendly.”


Florent Orsoni, director of the Sustainable Cities Design Lab

Designer(s)

Alexandra Abidji


Alexandra did a bachelor’s degree in product design followed by a master’s program in Mutations of the Built Environment where she focused on service design in an urban context. Her final internship in the Designer Brands Fragrances department at L’Oréal Luxe enabled her to gain a new area of expertise. Alexandra has learnt how to make the luxury sector accessible to the general public by using story-driven sensory experiences in retail outlets to convey the brand’s values.
Her adventure at L’Oréal Luxe continues as a junior retail designer.

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Skope : l’horloge intelligente

#cycle master #événements #exposition

// Alexandra Abidji

Skope permet de matérialiser la consommation énergétique et d’induire un changement de comportement pour réduire son empreinte écologique. L’horloge intelligente centralise l’ensemble des données relatives aux consommations et pollutions de l’habitat. En enregistrant les caractéristiques du logement et les comportements des habitants, Skope va ainsi adapter sa programmation de façon autonome et proposer un accompagnement pour faire des économies sans jamais réduire le confort de vie.

« Les questions d’énergie sont un enjeu majeur de la ville durable, mais la plupart du temps, ces questions restent abstraites et peu appréhendables à l’échelle de l’usager. Comment et quand agir ? Skope fournit une information sur les consommations électriques accessible et compréhensible par tous, susceptible d’infléchir les comportements et de lisser les consommations sur la journée en évitant des pics de consommations énergétiques, enjeu au cœur des questions de smart grids ou de smart cities. Nous sommes ici dans un projet emblématique de notre vision du design : comment intégrer des informations complexes dans un objet et une « esthétique du quotidien » (miroir, design de produit) facilement compréhensible par l’usager ? Ce projet, fruit d’une large interdisciplinarité (notamment ingénieurs et sociologues) ne s’arrête pas là : Alexandra continue à développer son projet en lien avec des usagers et designers notamment au niveau de la facilité de compréhension de l’interface graphique. »


Florent Orsoni, directeur du Design Lab Ville durable

Designer(s)

Alexandra Abidji


Alexandra a réalisé un cycle bachelor en Design produit, puis un programme de cycle master en Mutations du cadre bâti où elle a pu pratiquer le design de services dans le contexte de la ville. Son stage de fin d’études au sein du département Designer Brands Fragrances de L’Oréal Luxe lui a permis de se créer un nouveau domaine d’expertise. Alexandra sait rendre accessible au plus grand nombre l’univers du luxe en racontant une histoire dans le prolongement des valeurs de la marque, avec des expériences sensorielles en point de vente. Son aventure continue chez L’Oréal Luxe en tant que retail designer junior.

À lire également