DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Recicla Dia-A-Dia

#brazil studio #events #exhibition

// Marion Bernardi

Watch the project video

The mobile application helps to raise awareness among children

The application comes with a bag of tokens

Regular challenges get the child used to taking action for the environment

The project stakeholders network

In 2018, only 7% of the waste produced by the inhabitants of Sào Paulo was recycled. According to the institutions responsible for waste management in the city, this figure would have risen to 40% if more of the population had sorted their waste. In Brazil, selective sorting is still seen as an arduous task.

With Recicla Dia-A-Dia, Marion wants to educate children in the ecological sorting of waste, in a fun way that fits into their daily routine. A contest, aimed at elementary schools in Sao Paulo, is accompanied by a mobile application, a bag of tokens and a network of actors. Regular challenges accustom children to acting for the environment with eco-responsible sorting gestures.

" Marion’s project revolves around two concepts: an application that makes children aware of good recycling practices at home; an inter-school competition in which the winning school is the one that collects the most waste to be recycled. Thus, in addition to learning how to sort at home, children can also make their school a champion in waste collection. Although Brazil is one of the world’s leading aluminum recyclers, selective sorting of waste in homes remains rare. Only 2% of waste is recycled in Brazil. During her stay there, Marion observed that her Brazilian roommates did not practice waste recycling. She therefore chose to focus her final year project on educating people about good recycling practices. Much more than just learning through play, Marion manages to create a link between the world of home and that of school. She addresses the very essence of an intercultural program. Through the observation of cultural differences in the field, she wishes to bring a global and coherent solution to a major challenge. "

Benjamin Gagneux - Brazil Studio Course Leader

This project is selected as part of Design L’Expo 2020 and will be exhibited at La Cale 2 Créateurs.

 

Designer(s)

2020
End of studies internship, product designer, Pandacraft, Paris, France

2020
Transcultural Design MDes, Brazil Studio, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, Sao Paulo, Brazil

2018-2019
Internship, Product Designer, Humberto da Mata, SAO PAULO, BRAZIL

2015-2018
Industrial Design BDes, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

Motto: " Designing a product means determining its life cycle, its shape and the experience the user will have when using it. "

bernardi.marion@outlook.fr
linkedin.com/in/marion-bernardi

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Recicla Dia-A-Dia

#brazil studio #cycle master #design & interculturalité

// Marion Bernardi

Découvrez la vidéo du projet

L’application mobile permet de sensibiliser les enfants

L’application s’accompagne d’un sac de jetons

Les défis réguliers habituent l’enfant à agir pour l’environnement

Le réseau d’acteurs du projet

En 2018, seulement 7 % des déchets produits par les habitants de São Paulo ont été recyclés. D’après les institutions responsables de la gestion des déchets de la ville, ce nombre aurait atteint 40 % si une plus grande partie de la population avait trié ses déchets. Au Brésil, le tri sélectif est encore vu comme un acte contraignant.

Avec Recicla Dia-A-Dia, Marion souhaite éduquer les enfants au tri écologique des déchets, de façon ludique et quotidienne. Un concours, destiné aux écoles primaires de São Paulo, s’accompagne d’une application mobile, d’un sac de jetons et d’un réseau d’acteurs. Les défis réguliers habituent l’enfant à agir pour l’environnement avec des gestes de tri écoresponsables.

" Le projet de Marion s’articule autour de deux concepts : une application qui sensibilise les enfants aux bonnes pratiques du recyclage à la maison ; un concours inter-scolaire dont l’école gagnante est celle qui collecte le plus de déchets à recycler. Ainsi, en plus d’apprendre le tri à domicile, les enfants peuvent aussi faire de leur école une championne en matière de collecte de déchets. Si le Brésil est l’un des premiers recycleurs mondiaux d’aluminium, le tri sélectif des déchets dans les foyers reste rare. Seuls 2 % des déchets sont recyclés au Brésil. Durant son séjour, Marion a observé que ses colocataires brésiliens ne pratiquaient pas le recyclage des déchets. Elle a donc choisi d’axer son projet de fin d’études sur l’éducation aux bonnes pratiques du tri sélectif. Au-delà de l’éducation par le jeu, Marion parvient à créer un lien entre l’univers de la maison et celui de l’école. Elle adresse l’essence même d’un programme interculturel. Via l’observation de différences culturelles sur le terrain, elle souhaite apporter une solution globale et cohérente à un enjeu de taille. "

Benjamin Gagneux, Responsable Brazil Studio

Ce projet, exposé à La Cale 2 Créateurs du 15 septembre au 3 octobre 2021, est sélectionné dans le cadre de Design L’Expo 2020.

À voir aussi :

 

Designer(s)

2020
Stage de fin d’études, designer produit, Pandacraft, Paris, France

2020
MDes Design et interculturalité, Brazil Studio, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, São Paulo, Brésil

2018 - 2019
Stage, Designer produit, Humberto da Mata, São Paulo, Brésil

2015 - 2018
BDes Design industriel, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

Motto : « Concevoir un produit, c’est déterminer son cycle de vie, sa forme et l’expérience que l’usager va vivre en l’utilisant. »

bernardi.marion@outlook.fr
linkedin.com/in/marion-bernardi

 
 

À lire également