English
Print
Share
Back to search

Michèle

#events #exhibition #information design

// Emmanuelle Bories

Discover the project "Michèle"

Michèle brings a whole new meaning to the role of the shop window in the act of purchasing. It’s a smartphone application which gives you a genuine connected storefront in your pocket: a creative and relevant response to the hybridization of physical and virtual buying habits. There is a wealth of service applications which can be personalized to create a privileged and logical business relationship that complements the customer’s activity on social networks.

“In the age of digital technology and e-commerce, stores are undergoing tremendous change. Emmanuelle brings a whole new meaning to the role of the shop window in the act of purchasing.
The application Michèle is about to give you a connected storefront in your pocket. It is an innovative project which meets consumer expectations in the web 2.0 market and corresponds to ROPO, the new trend in buying behavior where customers research online and purchase offline. Using the omnichannel approach of the shop window is a creative and relevant response to the hybridization of physical and virtual buying habits.There is a wealth of service applications which can be personalized. They are inspired by the desire to bring back the idea of a privileged relationship in today’s context of commercial relationships via social networks.”

Grégoire Cliquet, Director - READi Design Lab

Arnaud Le Roi, Master Program Course Leader – Digital culture

Laurent Neyssensas, Assistant Director - READi Design Lab

Designer(s)

Emmanuelle Bories

After completing a bachelor’s degree in interaction design, Emmanuelle went on to specialize in Information Design for her MDes. She carried out her final internship at Upperquad, a digital design studio based in San Francisco in the US run by Phil Ruppanner. When she’s working, she doesn’t limit herself to a particular vision or trend but adapts her inspiration to each project. Emmanuelle considers that a good designer is open-minded and inquisitive.

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Michèle

#événements #exposition #information design

// Emmanuelle Bories

Découvrez la vidéo de "Michèle"

Michèle donne une nouvelle définition du rôle de la vitrine dans l’acte d’achat. Application smartphone et véritable vitrine connectée dans la poche, elle apporte une réponse créative et pertinente à l’hybridation des modes d’achat, physiques et virtuels. Les applications de services sont nombreuses et personnalisables, renouant ainsi avec l’esprit d’une relation commerciale privilégiée et porteuse de sens en cohérence avec l’activité du client sur les réseaux sociaux.

« À l’ère du numérique et du e-commerce, le magasin est en pleine mutation. Emmanuelle donne une nouvelle définition du rôle de la vitrine dans l’acte d’achat.
L’application Michèle vous permettra demain d’avoir une vitrine connectée dans votre poche. C’est un projet innovant qui répond aux attentes des consommateurs sur le marché 2.0 et à l’analyse du profil d’un usager dont le mode de consommation est désormais ROPO Research Online, Purchase Offline (recherche en ligne, achat hors ligne en magasin). Le recours à l’omnicanalité de la vitrine est une réponse créative et pertinente à l’hybridation des modes d’achat physiques et virtuels. Les applications de services sont nombreuses et personnalisables. Elles s’inscrivent dans une volonté de redonner sens à une relation privilégiée dans le contexte des relations commerciales via les réseaux sociaux. »

Grégoire Cliquet, Directeur READi Design Lab

Arnaud Le Roi, Responsable pédagogique Culture numérique

Laurent Neyssensas, Directeur adjoint READi Design Lab

Designer(s)

Emmanuelle Bories

Après un cycle bachelor en design d’interactivité, Emmanuelle s’est spécialisée en Information Design en cycle master. Elle a effectué son stage de fin d’études chez Upperquad, un studio de design digital basé à San Francisco aux Etats-Unis dirigé par Phil Ruppanner. Dans son travail, elle ne s’enferme pas dans une vision ou une tendance particulière mais adapte son inspiration au projet. Emmanuelle estime qu’un bon designer est un designer ouvert au monde et curieux.

embories(@)gmail.com

 

À lire également