DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Le p’tit doigt

#digital design #design labs #UI/UX Design

// Léna Paleczny

Lena has created a vibrating ring adapted to a woman’s body

This smart tool allows you to explore feminine pleasure

The sextool works with an application

The user chooses the vibration that suits her via the application.

According to an American study, 91% of men always have an orgasm during sex, compared to only 39% of women. This phenomenon is called the pleasure gap. There are several reasons for this gap: lack of knowledge about the female body, inadequate sexual education or shame related to sexuality.

Lena wanted to create a discreet and simple tool, tailored to the woman’s body. Le P’tit Doigt is an intelligent vibrating ring, composed of sensors for pressure and heartbeat. On the linked application, the user can determine the type of vibration she wants, depending on the interaction with her partner. The pleasure is unleashed, amplified by the sextool.

" Léna Paleczny’s Le P’tit Doigt intelligently tackles a little-known subject: female sexual pleasure. According to her, feminine pleasure is discovered progressively, encouraged by exploration and stimulation. The vibrating ring, which she has designed for women, is a sextoy or "sextool", as she calls it. It is a tool for subtle experimentation in the fields of Tangible UX MDes research. Within this work, she deepens the notions of "Eros-gonomy" and "Female Sensory Machine Interactions (FSMI)". Léna’s method of design-oriented development and project management allows her to get around the difficulty of a sensitive and delicate subject. She can tackle this subject with candor, even "in front of accomplished researchers". The interviews and field surveys reveal her perfect command of UX Design tools. Her dissertation, in particular, is a mine of original information based on an open-minded approach that removes any inhibitions. It deserves to be published. "

Arnaud Le Roi - Digital Design Lab (ex Human Machine Design Lab) Course Leader

This project is selected as part of Design L’Expo 2020 and will be exhibited at La Cale 2 Créateurs.

 

Designer(s)

2020
End of studies internship as Product Designer, Rakuten France, Paris, France

2018 - 2020
Tangible UX Design MDes, Human Machine Design Lab*, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018
Internship, UI/UX Designer, Catch Digital, London, UK

2015-2018
Interaction Design BDes, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

Motto: " What works well is better than what looks good, because what works well lasts a long time." Ray Eames, Designer

lena.paleczny@gmail.com
lenapaleczny.fr

*has become Digital Design Lab since 2020

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Le p’tit doigt

#cycle master #design labs #digital design

// Léna Paleczny

Léna a créé une bague vibrante adaptée au corps de la femme

Cet outil intelligent permet d’explorer le plaisir féminin

Le sextool fonctionne avec une application

L’utilisatrice choisit la vibration qui lui convient via l’application

Selon une étude américaine, 91% des hommes ont toujours un orgasme pendant la relation sexuelle, contre seulement 39% des femmes. C’est le “pleasure gap”. Plusieurs raisons expliquent cet écart : manque de connaissance du corps féminin, éducation sexuelle incomplète ou honte liée à la sexualité.

Léna a souhaité créer un outil discret et simple, s’adaptant au corps de la femme. « Le p’tit doigt » est une bague vibrante intelligente, composée de capteurs - pression et battements du coeur -. Sur l’application liée, l’utilisatrice peut déterminer le type de vibration qu’elle souhaite, selon l’interaction en cours avec son partenaire. Le plaisir est libéré, amplifié par le sextool.

" Le p’tit doigt » de Lena PALECZNY aborde avec intelligence un sujet trop peu connu : le plaisir sexuel féminin. Selon elle, le plaisir féminin se découvre progressivement, encouragé par l’exploration et la stimulation. La bague vibrante, qu’elle a conçue pour les femmes, est un sex-toy ou “sextool”, comme elle le nomme. C’est un outil d’expérimentation subtil des champs de recherche du MDes Tangible UX. Au sein de ce travail, elle approfondit les notions d’”Éros-gonomie” et d’”interactions sensorielles femme machine (ISFM)”. La méthode de développement et de conduite de projet par le design permet à Léna de contourner la difficulté d’un sujet sensible et délicat. Elle peut aborder avec franchise cette thématique, même “face” à des chercheurs accomplis. Les temps d’interviews et les enquêtes sur le terrain révèlent sa parfaite maîtrise des outils de l’UX design. Son mémoire, en particulier, est un manuel d’informations originales et décomplexant, qui relève d’un positionnement ouvert. Il gagnerait à être publié. "

Arnaud Le Roi, Responsable pédagogique Digital Design Lab (ex Human Machine Design Lab)

Ce projet est sélectionné dans le cadre de Design L’Expo 2020 et sera exposé à La Cale 2 Créateurs.

 

Designer(s)

2020
Stage de fin d’études en tant que Product Designer, Rakuten France, Paris

2018 - 2020
MDes Tangible UX Design, Human Machine Design Lab*, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018
Stage, UI/UX Designer, Catch Digital, Londres, Royaume-Uni

2015 - 2018
BDes Interaction Design, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

Motto : « Ce qui fonctionne bien est mieux que ce qui semble bien, car ce qui fonctionne bien dure longtemps. » Ray Eames, Designer

lena.paleczny@gmail.com
lenapaleczny.fr

*devenu le Digital Design Lab depuis 2020

 
 

À lire également