English
Print
Share
Back to search

Investir la Loire

#events #exhibition #sustainable cities

// Arthur Ripoche

Investir la Loire

Transforming bridges into spaces buzzing with life

 In towns and cities designed for car use, a bridge is often seen as a point of tension and a restrictive part of daily journeys due to congestion at peak hours, the coexistence of different modes of transport, a sense of urban discontinuity and breakdown, etc.

 Pont Anne de Bretagne in Nantes is a bridge which is perceived here in terms of its relationship with the surrounding area, its uses and its own usability. In addition to its contextual characteristics, the bridge also offers major potential to create new spaces for sharing and socialising, and even to become a new icon for the city.

 Investir la Loire immediately conjures up a serene image of the bridge’s infrastructural and ultra-functional aspect. Now a usable space with “stop-off areas” overhanging the river, the micro-architectures, which are also conceived as micro-events, are intended to establish the urban dimension of the bridge. The bridge is no longer perceived as a separate element because the river is becoming a symbol of the city with a continuum of public spaces.

 This project is exhibited at Hangar 32 at “Design l’Expo”, from 28th November 2014 to 25th January 2015.

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Investir la Loire

#événements #exposition #ville durable

// Arthur Ripoche

Investir la Loire

Transformer les ponts en espaces de vie

Dans des villes pensées pour la voiture, le pont est souvent vu comme un point de tension et une étape contraignante dans les déplacements quotidiens : congestion aux heures de pointe, coexistence des modes de déplacement, sentiment de rupture et de discontinuité urbaine…

Le pont Anne de Bretagne à Nantes est perçu ici dans ses relations au territoire, ses usages et son habitabilité même. Au-delà des spécificités contextuelles, le pont offre également des potentialités importantes pour créer de nouveaux lieux de partage et de socialisation et même devenir une nouvelle icône dans la ville.

Investir la Loire suggère d’emblée une image apaisée de la figure infrastructurelle et hyperfonctionnelle du pont. Désormais habitable avec des « escales » en porte-à-faux sur le fleuve, les microarchitectures, également imaginées comme des micro-événements, cherchent à asseoir la dimension urbaine du pont. Celui-ci n’est alors plus perçu comme un élément isolé ; le fleuve devient un symbole de la ville avec un continuum d’espaces publics.

Ce projet est exposé au Hangar 32, à l’occasion de Design L’Expo, du 28 novembre 2014 au 25 janvier 2015.

À lire également