English
Print
Share
Back to search

Iaso

#events #exhibition #new eating habits

// Marine Hérisson

Iaso

Preventing and treating food allergies in children

Food allergies mainly affect children. In France, 4.7% of the population are affected, with this percentage constantly increasing since the 1980s. Five allergens are responsible for 78% of food allergies in children under the age of 15: eggs, milk, mustard, peanuts and fish.

The aim of the project is to raise awareness amongst children and adults about food allergies and to minimise the exclusion of allergy sufferers, particularly at school and during extracurricular activities.

Iaso is a range of products including a first-aid kit and a cake-making kit. The pictograms on the first-aid kit symbolise various symptoms, which are associated with a number. For example, if a child suffers the reaction described in pictogram number 1, he/she must take medication number 1.

The cake-making kit enables children with allergies to take part in baking activities and to taste the same cake as the other children. It includes an allergen-free recipe booklet, allergen-free products and a pamphlet explaining food allergies to children.

This project is exhibited at Hangar 32 at “Design l’Expo”, from 28th November 2014 to 25th January 2015.

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Vous êtes ici
Accueil
/
Projets
/
Iaso
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Iaso

#événements #exposition #nouvelles pratiques alimentaires

// Marine Hérisson

Iaso

Prévenir et traiter les allergies alimentaires chez les enfants

Les allergies alimentaires touchent majoritairement les enfants. En France, 4,7% sont touchés et ce chiffre est en constante progression depuis les années 1980. 5 allergènes sont responsables de 78% des allergies alimentaires chez l’enfant de moins de 15 ans : l’œuf, le lait, la moutarde, l’arachide et le poisson.

L’objectif du projet est de sensibiliser les enfants et les adultes aux allergies alimentaires et de diminuer l’exclusion des allergiques, notamment à l’école et lors d’activités parascolaires.

Iaso est une gamme de produits comprenant une trousse de secours et un kit de pâtisserie. Les pictogrammes de la trousse de secours symbolisent différents symptômes associés à un numéro. Par exemple, si l’enfant fait une réaction décrite dans le pictogramme numéro 1, il doit prendre le médicament numéro 1.

Le kit de pâtisserie permet aux enfants allergiques de participer à la cuisine et à la dégustation du même gâteau que les autres enfants. Il comprend un livret de recette sans allergène, des produits sans allergène et un petit livret expliquant les allergies alimentaires aux enfants.

Ce projet est exposé au Hangar 32, à l’occasion de Design L’Expo, du 28 novembre 2014 - 25 janvier 2015.

À lire également