English
Print
Share
Back to search

Moyen d’échange

#design innovation management #events #exhibition

// Gauthier Chovin

Moyen d’échange

Restoring a human dimension to electronic payments

 The impersonal nature of our modern payment methods does not help to convey the true value of the transaction being made. One major consequence of this phenomenon is the number of people submitting over-indebtedness files (dossiers de surendettement).

 A new payment system needs to be developed to make payments simpler and more secure. This system is based on face-to-face payment for purchases, together with identification and authentication based on heartbeat recognition.

 This project is a payment terminal which can operate by recognising heartbeats. So that users are actually aware of what they are spending, the terminal’s interface links directly to the user’s bank account and analyses the amounts being spent. Users are once again becoming actively involved in the payment process. The terminal promotes human interaction over monetary exchanges by bringing together retailers and customers. While customers are being identified, retailers enter data about the items into the terminal.

 This project is exhibited at Hangar 32 at “Design l’Expo”, from 28th November 2014 to 25th January 2015.

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Moyen d’échange

#événements #exposition #management design innovation

// Gauthier Chovin

Moyen d’échange

Redonner une dimension humaine au paiement électronique

La froideur de nos moyens de paiement modernes n’aide pas à matérialiser la valeur de la transaction effectuée. Ce phénomène a pour conséquence notamment l’augmentation du nombre de dépôts de dossiers de surendettement.

Augmenter la sécurité des paiements et les simplifier nécessite le développement d’un nouveau système de moyen de paiement. Ce système se base sur la présence humaine pour le règlement des achats avec une identification et une authentification basée sur les battements du cœur.

Le projet est un terminal de paiement capable de fonctionner sur l’identification des battements du cœur. Pour que les utilisateurs se rendent réellement compte de leurs dépenses, l’interface du terminal accède directement au compte en banque de l’utilisateur et analyse les sommes en jeu. L’utilisateur redevient acteur du paiement. Le terminal favorise les échanges humains en sus de l’échange monétaire en rassemblant commerçant et client. Pendant que le client s’identifie, le commerçant saisit les données des articles dans le terminal.

Ce projet est exposé au Hangar 32, à l’occasion de Design L’Expo, du 28 novembre 2014 au 25 janvier 2015.

À lire également