DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Dimesha (Discuss, Meet, Share)

#india studio #events #exhibition

// Ophélie Nollet

Watch the project video

Dimesha is a website for families of children living with disabilities

A help and support platform for a community facing the same problems.

This interactive tool allows families to meet

Users can share information or tips

Today, India is a country in transition. Although people with disabilities are starting to be heard and their rights acknowledged, they still remain a discriminated and excluded minority in Indian society. Parents of children with disabilities are destitute and isolated. How can they be helped to take care of a child with different abilities?

Ophélie came up with Dimesha, a website for conversations, meetings and sharing experiences, intended for parents of children with disabilities. This service has a strong social impact: it helps federate a community of mutual aid and encourages parents to spend time with their child. In addition, it provides them with the tools they need to take care of their child’s disability on a daily basis.

" Dimesha is an interactive online tool that connects parents of children with disabilities. It is designed as a platform to support and share the specific difficulties encountered by these people. Thanks to the website and chatbot, parents can contact medical experts and education professionals. They become part of a caring community of families and friends who live a daily experience similar to their own. They share their experiences and create common memories. Ophélie’s project has a strong social dimension, as it highlights a taboo in India: that of disability. Very early on in her project, Ophélie chose to address parents in a unifying and collective dynamic. This was in order to better accompany parents when they first discover their child’s disability. The fact that Dimesha focuses attention away from a particular handicap, instead focusing it around unifying elements, is what makes it a unique and relevant project. "

Hélène Thébault - India Studio Course Leader

This project is selected as part of Design L’Expo 2020 and will be exhibited at La Cale 2 Créateurs.

Designer(s)

2020
End of studies internship, Makesense Africa, Dakar, Senegal

2018-2019
Transcultural Design MDes, lndia Studio, L’Ecole de design Nantes Atlantique, Pune, India

2018
Internship, Yellow slice [UI/UX studio and branding design), Mumbai, India

2015-2018
Interaction Design BDes, L’Ecole de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2017
Internship, Cmabulle, Tourcoing, France

2016
Internship, Ultraconfidentiel Design, lnterior Design Firm, Delhi, India

onollet@gmail.com
behance.net/OphelieNollet

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Dimesha (Discuss, Meet, Share)

#cycle master #design & interculturalité #événements

// Ophélie Nollet

Découvrez la vidéo du projet

Dimesha est un site web destiné aux familles d’enfants vivant une situation de handicap

Une plateforme d’entraide et de soutien pour une communauté faisant face aux mêmes problématiques

Cet outil interactif permet aux familles de se rencontrer

Les utilisateurs peuvent partager des informations ou des conseils

Aujourd’hui, l’Inde est un pays en transition. Bien que les personnes handicapées soient davantage entendues dans leurs droits, elles restent globalement une minorité discriminée et exclue de la société indienne. Les parents d’enfants handicapés sont démunis et isolés. Comment les aider à s’occuper d’un enfant aux capacités différentes ?

Ophélie a pensé Dimesha, un site web de discussion, de rencontres et de partages d’expériences, destiné aux parents d’enfants handicapés. Ce service à fort impact social, permet de fédérer une communauté d’entraide et d’encourager les parents à passer du temps avec leur enfant. En outre, il leur offre les outils nécessaires à la prise en charge quotidienne du handicap.

" Dimesha est un outil interactif en ligne qui crée du lien entre les parents d’enfants qui vivent une situation de handicap. Il est conçu comme une plateforme de soutien et de partage des difficultés spécifiques rencontrées par ces acteurs. Grâce au site web et au chat bot, les parents peuvent contacter des experts médicaux et des professionnels de l’éducation. Ils intègrent une communauté bienveillante de familles et d’amis qui vivent un quotidien similaire au leur. Ils partagent leurs expériences et créent des souvenirs communs. Le projet d’Ophélie a une forte dimension sociale, car il met en lumière un tabou présent en Inde : celui du handicap. Très tôt dans sa réflexion, Ophélie a fait le choix de s’adresser aux parents dans une dynamique fédératrice et collective. Ceci afin de mieux accompagner les parents, lorsqu’ils découvrent le handicap présent chez leur enfant. Le fait de décentrer un projet autour d’un handicap particulier et de l’axer autour d’éléments rassembleurs est ce qui fait de Dimesha un projet singulier et pertinent. "

Hélène Thébault, Responsable pédagogique India Studio

Ce projet, exposé à La Cale 2 Créateurs du 15 septembre au 3 octobre 2021, est sélectionné dans le cadre de Design L’Expo 2020.

 

À voir aussi :

 

 
 

Designer(s)

2019
Stage de fin d’études, Makesense Africa, Dakar, Sénégal

2018 - 2019
MDes Design et interculturalité, India Studio, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, Pune, Inde

2018
Stage, Yellow slice (UI/UX studio et branding design), Mumbai, Inde

2015 - 2018
BDes Interaction Design, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2017
Stage, Cmabulle, Tourcoing, France

2016
Stage, Ultraconfidentiel Design, Interior Design Firm, Delhi, Inde

onollet@gmail.com
behance.net/OphelieNollet

 
 

À lire également