English
Print
Share
Back to search

Stone

#brand design & food #design alimentaire #design labs

// Manon Charlou

About 70% of people attending techno parties take some drugs

The distributed drinks and gums help reduce drugs toxicity

The partygoers feeling will help chose which gum or drink to have

Stone project’s video presentation

Stone encourages festival-goers to think about risks in the festival environment, by combining discussions on drug use with the intake of essential nutrients. Stone is based on associative initiatives to reduce risks at techno events – it aims to communicate with festival-goers about their experience and hand out drinks and chewing gum. These nutritive and hydrating elements reduce the drugs’ toxicity.

[…] Manon has developed a new food system which explores the issues of physical and psychological health, as well as the relationship between diet and excessive alcohol and drug use. The idea is to give these people food products in order to minimize the damage that could be done by drinking or taking drugs on an empty stomach. Stone is a food product packed full of vitamins, anti-oxidants and nutrients. […] Manon wants to raise awareness about a serious contemporary issue of physical and psychological health which affects many people. By working closely with dieticians, experts in psychological health and anthropologists, it is possible to create a new culture in festival-goers through a balanced system of diet and psychological health which improves people’s eating habits. Manon thus gives concrete form to one of the goals of the New Eating Habits Design Lab which is to explore future eating habits and their global impact from a cultural, social, economic and political point of view. With Stone, it’s just the beginning.

Dolly Daou
Director of New Eating Habits Design Lab


Aude Chaigneau-Messager
New Eating Habits Design Lab Course Leader

Designer(s)

After a Graphic Design BDes, Manon continued her studies with the Brand Design & Food MDes program. During this course she spent a semester at the University of Augsburg in Germany where she had the chance to work on some visual communication projects and manual printing and engraving techniques. She completed her studies with an internship in Merida in Mexico as a Graphic Designer and assistant to the art director at the Candid Brands agency where she worked on visual identity and food packaging projects. Manon’s fascination with other cultures has led her to look for a position as graphic designer in a design studio with international connections.

manon.charlou@hotmail.fr

behance.net/manoncharlou

 

Related articles

Français
Vous êtes ici
Accueil
/
Projets
/
Stone
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Stone

#brand design & food #cycle master #design alimentaire

// Manon Charlou

Près de 70% des fêtards consomment des drogues lors de soirées techno

Les boissons et chewing-gums distribués contiennent des nutriments qui aideront à réduire la toxicité des drogues

le choix du chewing-gum et de la boisson se fera en fonction du ressenti du fêtard

Vidéo de présentation du projet Stone

Stone encourage la réflexion sur les risques en milieux festifs, en combinant dialogue sur la consommation de stupéfiants et apport des éléments nutritifs aux fêtards. Stone s’appuie sur les démarches associatives de réduction des risques sur les événements techno pour communiquer avec les fêtards sur leur ressenti et leur distribuer boisson et chewing-gum. Ces éléments nutritifs et hydratants réduisent la toxicité des drogues.

[…] Manon a élaboré un nouveau système alimentaire qui explore les problématiques de santé physique et psychologique, ainsi que la relation entre l’alimentation et l’importante consommation d’alcool et de substances illicites. L’idée est de faire consommer à ces personnes un produit alimentaire afin de minimiser les dégâts que ces dernières pourraient causer lorsque l’estomac est vide. Stone est un produit alimentaire riche en vitamines, en anti-oxydants et en nutriments. […] Manon veut sensibiliser à un problème actuel sérieux de santé physique et psychologique qui touche de nombreuses personnes. En collaborant avec des diététiciens, des experts en santé psychologique et des anthropologues, il est possible de créer au sein des fêtards une nouvelle culture au travers d’un système d’alimentation équilibrée et de santé psychologique qui améliore les habitudes et le modèle alimentaire des gens. Manon concrétise ainsi l’un des objectifs du Design Lab Nouvelles pratiques alimentaires qui est d’explorer les futures habitudes alimentaires et leur impact sur le plan culturel, social, économique et politique. Avec Stone, ce n’est que le début.

Dolly Daou
Directrice du Design Lab Nouvelles pratiques alimentaires

Aude Chaigneau-Messager
Responsable pédagogique Nouvelles pratiques alimentaires

Designer(s)

Après un BDes en design graphique, Manon a poursuivi ses études par le programme MDes Brand Design & Food. Au cours de cette formation, elle a passé un semestre en échange à l’Université d’Augsburg en Allemagne où elle a pu développer des projets de communication visuelle et des techniques manuelles d’impression et de gravure. Elle a finalisé ses études avec un stage à Mérida au Mexique en tant que designer graphique et assistante du directeur artistique de l’agence Candid Brands sur des projets d’identité visuelle et de packaging dans l’alimentaire. L’attrait pour les autres cultures pousse Manon à chercher un poste de designer graphique dans un studio de design ayant des connexions internationales.

manon.charlou@hotmail.fr

behance.net/manoncharlou

À lire également