English
Print
Share
Back to search

Nödus

#apprenticeship #design innovation management #events

// Franck Lennon

Nödus offers a full videogame experience

Players, Creators and Editors can all contribute to this new medium

The app stores and protects this ever-changing heritage

The Nödus project in video

Nödus is an app for mobiles and consoles aimed at keen gamers who play regularly and are interested in the wider context of gaming, beyond the mere entertainment factor. A platform between the gamer-creator, the editor and the bodies in charge of heritage conservation, Nödus lets you explore the universe of video games, discover video game culture, enrich the gaming experience and thus play an active part in making it heritage.

Nödus is an application that gives access to content which enhances the gaming experience. This editorialized content allows players to find a great deal of information about their favorite games. It allows the game publisher to have an additional communication channel about its games and thus reach new players. Finally, the app also allows access to official institutions such as the BNF (National Library of France) in order to conserve all this constantly evolving cultural heritage. Basing your final degree project on a passion is never easy, yet Franck has demonstrated he is capable of taking a step back and finding the challenges and opportunities in the field of video games on which to base his project. A platform of this kind does not currently exist. The networking and participatory aspect of the solution together with the editorial work make it possible to create a stronger and more structured media than the very sparse selection available today on social networks. The direct involvement of highly qualified experts has enabled Franck to make the right choices for the coordination of all of the functionalities offered. As the project advanced, he used his skills as a product designer to successfully abandon the subjects which failed to provide an adequate response to his research question and to concentrate on developing the most relevant elements.

Marion Moussu
Design Management and Innovation in apprenticeship program Course Leader

Designer(s)

After a 2-year advanced diploma in industrial products, Franck joined L’École de design to do the vocational degree in design professions with apprenticeship, the Product design advanced diploma and the Design and Innovation Management MDes program. He spent two years accompanying innovative startups in the 3DEXPERIENCE Lab at Dassault Systèmes, contributing his expertise in use and creation  in transversal projects. In his design approach, he strives to eliminate the superfluous and focus on the essential: use. He would now like to apply this approach to another design culture, specific to Montreal, to develop his skills even further.

franck.lennon@outlook.fr

linkedin.com/in/francklennon

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Nödus

#apprentissage #cycle master #événements

// Franck Lennon

Nödus offre une expérience complète autour du jeu vidéo

Les joueurs, les créateurs et éditeurs de jeux vidéo peuvent tous apporter une contribution à ce nouveau média

L’application permet de sauvegarder un patrimoine en constante évolution

Vidéo de présentation du projet Nödus

Nödus est une application pour mobile et console qui s’adresse aux joueurs passionnés pratiquant le jeu vidéo de manière régulière et intéressés par l’univers global du jeu, au-delà du simple divertissement. Plateforme entre le joueur-créateur, l’éditeur et les organismes de sauvegarde du patrimoine, Nödus permet d’explorer l’univers vidéoludique, de découvrir la culture autour du jeu vidéo, de compléter l’expérience du jeu et de participer ainsi à sa patrimonialisation.

 “Nödus est une application permettant l’accès à du contenu venant enrichir l’expérience des joueurs de jeux vidéo. Ce contenu éditorialisé autorise les joueurs à retrouver de nombreuses informations sur tous leurs jeux préférés. Il permet à l’éditeur du jeu d’avoir un canal de communication supplémentaire sur ses jeux et de toucher ainsi de nouveaux joueurs. Enfin, l’application permet également aux institutions officielles telle que la BNF (Bibliothèque nationale de France) d’avoir un accès pour sauvegarder tout ce patrimoine culturel en permanente évolution. Partir d’une passion pour établir son projet de fin d’études n’est jamais une chose aisée, pourtant Franck a su faire preuve de recul et trouver les enjeux et les opportunités dans le domaine des jeux vidéos pour établir son projet. Une telle plateforme n’existe pas aujourd’hui. La mise en réseau et l’aspect participatif de la solution associés au travail d’éditorialisation permettent de créer un média plus fort et plus construit que tout ce qui est aujourd’hui disponible de manière très éparse sur les réseaux sociaux. L’implication directe d’acteurs très qualifiés dans leurs domaines a permis à Franck de faire les bons choix pour l’articulation de toutes les fonctionnalités proposées. Au cours de l’avancée du projet, il a su, en tant que designer produit, abandonner les objets qui n’apportaient pas de réponse appropriée à sa problématique et se concentrer sur la mise en forme des éléments les plus pertinents.”

Marion Moussu
Responsable pédagogique Management du design et de l’innovation en apprentissage

Designer(s)

Après un BTS en conception de produits industriels, Franck a rejoint L’École de design pour effectuer en apprentissage la licence professionnelle Métiers du design, le BTS Design de produits et le programme MDes Management du design et de l’innovation. Pendant 2 ans, il a accompagné les startups innovantes au sein du 3DEXPERIENCE Lab de Dassault Systèmes en apportant son expertise sur l’usage et la création de projets transverses. Dans sa démarche de designer, il s’applique à concentrer sur l’essentiel : l’usage. Il souhaite maintenant appliquer cette démarche à une autre culture du design, celle de Montréal, pour gagner encore en compétence.

franck.lennon@outlook.fr

linkedin.com/in/francklennon

À lire également