English
Print
Share
Back to search

Jukebox

#digital culture #events #exhibition

// Agathe Marcellin

The users can select on the terminal which artist they want to discover

Jukebox shows an hologram view of the selected artist and his background

The interactive installation allows to explore the media libraries data

Video presentation of the Jukebox project:

Jukebox is an installation for interactive musical exploration. It lets you discover an artist’s universe thanks to a chronological exploration of all the data available in a multimedia library. Consisting of a terminal and tulle panels, the user discovers content in hologram form on the artist of their choice: life, career and concerts. With Jukebox, multimedia libraries acquire a new public less well-versed in music through this visual and sensory experience.

Agathe Marcellin’s Jukebox aims to create a tangible link with musical data archives in multimedia libraries. A real music lover, Agathe surrounded herself with a network of experts made up of specialized journalists and columnists, producers and composers, record store owners and librarians. This field study helped her understand developments in dematerializing traditional music media (vinyl, CDs, cassettes) in favor of digital technology (MP3, streaming). Jukebox lets you explore this digitalized musical heritage through an interactive installation. The mediator can program several theme-based and chronological musical journeys. The user discovers, analyzes and compares the data on musical styles, the artists’ backgrounds and their similarities. Agathe adopted a project methodology based on experimentation. This approach allowed her to validate the projection system’s technical feasibility. Furthermore, she strengthened the cohesion between the aesthetic object and the modes of interaction and representation of its interfaces. Jukebox revisits the design of spaces and livens up the interrelations between users and professionals based on a shared musical user experience.

Arnaud Le Roi
Course leader for Digital culture

 

Designer(s)

Her BDes in Interior Design inspired Agathe to create futuristic and innovative spaces to satisfy her taste for science fiction. This is how she ended up enrolling on the Tangible UX Design MDes program where she learnt to develop connected and experiential spaces. Agathe’s wish to work in retail was confirmed by her internships carried out in the Neil Wilson Design agency in England and at L’Oréal for the Roger&Gallet brand in Paris. Highly motivated, she is currently looking for a position in the retail sector creating experiential spaces. Work by designers such as Ralph McQuarrie who designed the Star Wars sets are a true source of inspiration in her projects.

agathe.marcellin@outlook.com

linkedin.com/in/agathe-marcellin

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Jukebox

#culture numérique #cycle master #événements

// Agathe Marcellin

L’usager sélectionne ce qu’il veut voir et écouter sur la borne

Jukebox propose une vue en hologramme de l’artiste choisi et de son histoire

L’installation interactive permet d’explorer les données des médiathèques

Vidéo de présentation du projet Jukebox

Jukebox est une installation d’exploration musicale interactive. Elle permet de découvrir l’univers d’un artiste grâce à une exploration chronologique de toutes les données disponibles dans une médiathèque. Composée d’une borne et de panneaux en tulle, l’utilisateur découvre le contenu en hologramme sur l’artiste choisi : vie, carrière et concerts. Avec Jukebox, la médiathèque acquiert aussi un nouveau public moins initié à la musique par cette expérience visuelle et sensorielle.

“Jukebox d’Agathe Marcellin vise à créer un lien tangible avec les fonds de données musicales dans les médiathèques. Passionnée de musique, Agathe s’est entourée d’un réseau d’experts composé de journalistes et chroniqueurs spécialisés, de producteurs et compositeurs, de disquaires et de documentalistes. Cette étude du terrain lui a permis de comprendre les évolutions de la dématérialisation des supports (vinyle, CD, K7) au profit du numérique (mp3, streaming). Jukebox, propose d’explorer ce patrimoine musical numérisé au travers d’une installation interactive. Le médiateur a la possibilité de programmer plusieurs parcours thématiques et chronologiques. L’utilisateur découvre, analyse et compare les données des styles musicaux, le parcours des artistes et leurs similarités. Agathe a adopté une méthodologie de projet basée sur l’expérimentation. Cette approche lui a permis de valider la faisabilité technique du système de projection. En outre, elle a renforcé la cohésion entre l’objet esthétique et les modalités d’interactions et de représentation de ses interfaces. Jukebox repense la scénographie des espaces, anime les interrelations entre usagers et professionnels autour d’une expérience utilisateur musicale partagée.”

Arnaud Le Roi
Responsable pédagogique Culture numérique

Designer(s)

Son BDes en architecture intérieure a fait naître chez Agathe l’envie de créer des espaces futuristes et innovants pour répondre à son goût pour la science-fiction. C’est ainsi qu’elle a rejoint le programme MDes Tangible UX Design où elle a pu développer des espaces connectés et expérientiels. Agathe a confirmé son souhait de travailler dans le retail avec ses stages réalisés en agence chez Neil Wilson Design en Angleterre et chez L’Oréal pour la marque Roger&Gallet à Paris. Très motivée, elle est aujourd’hui à la recherche d’un poste pour créer des espaces expérientiels dans le retail. Des travaux comme ceux de Ralph McQuarrie qui a conçu les décors de Star Wars sont une vraie source d’inspiration dans ses projets.

agathe.marcellin@outlook.com

linkedin.com/in/agathe-marcellin

À lire également