English
Print
Share
Back to search

FabRisk

#design labs #care #events

// Marie Balloué

When receiving a notification, the young riders can register to an event

A device to define a traffic safe area for the event

The participants can then share their photos and videos and comment the event

Watch the project video

FabRisk offers young riders a comprehensive experience with three interconnected elements. A concept of pop-up and nomadic micro-events gives moped riders a neutral space for high-risk behavior and a place to meet with road safety stakeholders. An app keeps young riders informed of any forthcoming micro-events in their area. The initiative defines the FabRisk zones and points out street furniture to riders during events.

Marie Balloué worked on road accidents in teenagers aged between 14 and 20 years old. This population has always adopted dangerous behaviors with consequences ranging from scars to disability or even death. Motorised two-wheelers are today a symbol of emancipation because of the associated risk. After carrying out a sociocultural analysis of her users and observing their expectations, Marie positioned her project as a complement to prevention campaigns. FabRisk teaches road safety thanks to a clever combination of technical training and information about dealing with unforeseen situations and transgression. With FabRisk, public stakeholders co-organize pop-up meetings for two-wheelers to practice riding in specially adapted urban spaces. The sequencing of the event allows the stakeholders to be present while remaining discreet, guaranteeing the safety of participants and the environment. In addition to the event, the FabRisk project includes two dispensers for laying out signage strips to temporarily define the space, as well as an application to inform, share and promote both before and after events. By carrying out many interviews, Marie was able to find practical solutions to a crucial aspect of the project: reconciling the experience of health and safety professionals with that of thrill-seeking teenagers.


Simon Boussard
Care Design Lab Course Leader

Designer(s)

Following undergraduate studies at l’Ecole de Condé and an internship at EGO Paris, designers of high-end outdoor furniture, Marie joined L’École de design to follow the Health & Social Innovation MDes program. The question of risk-taking in teenagers, particularly in motorized two-wheelers, was the obvious choice when it came to writing her thesis. To complete her training as a product designer, she did her final internship in the small electrical goods sector in the SEB group in Écully. Today, Marie is looking for a position in which she can continue working on designing everyday products and thus play a role in improving the lives of the greatest possible number of people.

ballouemarie@gmail.com

linkedin.com/in/marie-balloué-618762152

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

FabRisk

#care #cycle master #design labs

// Marie Balloué

Lorsqu’ils reçoivent une notification, les jeunes cyclomotoristes peuvent s’inscrire à un micro-évènement à venir

Un dispositif pour délimiter les zones où se déroulent les évènements en un espace neutre, à l’abri de la circulation

Les participants peuvent ensuite partager leurs photos, vidéos et commentaires sur l’évènement

Le projet FabRisk en vidéo :

FabRisk propose une expérience complète aux jeunes conducteurs avec trois éléments interdépendants. Un concept de micros-événements éphémères et itinérants apporte aux cyclomotoristes un espace neutre pour les conduites à risque, un lieu passerelle avec les acteurs de la sécurité routière. Une application permet aux jeunes d’être contactés au sujet du déroulement d’un micro-événement à venir, proche de chez eux. Des dispositifs délimitent les zones FabRisk et signalent le mobilier urbain aux conducteurs lors des événements.

Marie Balloué a travaillé sur les accidents de la route chez les adolescents entre 14 et 20 ans. Cette population a toujours adopté des comportements dangereux avec des conséquences allant de stigmates jusqu’au handicap ou au décès. Le deux-roues motorisé est aujourd’hui un objet-symbole de l’émancipation par le risque. Suite à une analyse socioculturelle de ses usagers et à l’observation de leurs attentes, Marie s’est positionnée en complément des campagnes de prévention. FabRisk initie à la sécurité par l’entraînement technique, en intelligence avec la culture de l’imprévu et de la transgression. Avec FabRisk, les acteurs publics co-organisent des rassemblements éphémères pour la pratique des deux-roues dans des espaces urbains adaptés. Le séquençage de l’événement permet une présence discrète et adaptée des acteurs, garantissant la sécurité des participants et de l’environnement. En sus de l’événement, le dispositif FabRisk se compose de deux dérouleurs de bandes signalétiques délimitant temporairement l’espace, et d’une application pour l’information, le partage et la promotion en amont et en aval des événements. Grâce à de nombreux entretiens, Marie a su trouver des solutions concrètes à un enjeu crucial du projet : concilier les cultures des professionnels de la sécurité et de la santé, avec celles de l’adolescence en quête de sensations.”

Simon Boussard
Responsable pédagogique Care

Designer(s)

Après un premier cycle à l’École de Condé et un stage réalisé chez EGO Paris, concepteur de mobilier d’extérieur haut de gamme, Marie a rejoint L’École de design pour suivre le programme MDes Innovation sociale et santé. La question du goût du risque à l’adolescence, notamment en deux-roues motorisé, s’est imposée à l’occasion de son mémoire de fin d’études. Pour compléter sa formation de designer produit, elle a effectué son stage de fin d’études dans le domaine du petit électroménager au sein du groupe SEB à Écully. Aujourd’hui, Marie est à la recherche d’un poste où elle puisse continuer à travailler sur le design de produits usuels et ainsi participer à l’amélioration du quotidien du plus grand nombre.

linkedin.com/in/marie-ballou%C3%A9-618762152/

ballouemarie@gmail.com

 

À lire également