DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Compliment

#design innovation management #exhibition #postgraduate studies

// Flora Taï

Compliment

With a plethora of food products on the market and contradictory messages from different sources, eating habits show a discrepancy between our requirements and actual nutritional intakes which could jeopardize our health.

The Compliment project is a response to a major public health problem: poor diet. It demonstrates a social approach in its positioning and sustainable development in its industrialization. The aim of this project is to consider an alternative to traditional dietary supplements by offering a non-invasive and tasty eating regime that makes you responsible for your own health.

Global design and breakthrough innovation are at the heart of the initiative. The Compliment project is made up of a food product, the associated service, packaging and internet site with a viable and industrializable business model. Compliment provides a selection of herbs and spices enriched in nutrients (oligo-elements) compacted into a crumbly stick. Play with your food!  Sprinkle the product over your usual food to enhance it both in terms of nutrition and taste.

Compliment is one of the 18 projects exhibited at Design(s), l’expo 2013.

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Compliment

#cycle master #exposition #management design innovation

// Flora Taï

Compliment

Avec une offre alimentaire pléthorique et des messages véhiculés contradictoires, les comportements alimentaires démontrent une inadéquation entre les besoins et les apports nutritionnels qui peut mettre la santé en péril.

Le projet Compliment est une réponse à une problématique de santé publique : la mauvaise alimentation. Il fait preuve d’une démarche sociale dans son positionnement et de développement durable dans son industrialisation. L’intention de ce projet est d’envisager une alternative au complément alimentaire traditionnel en proposant un dispositif alimentaire non-anxiogène, gustatif et responsabilisant.

Design global et innovation de rupture sont au coeur de la démarche. Le projet Compliment se compose d’un produit alimentaire, de son service associé, d’un packaging et site internet assurant un business modèle viable et industrialisable. Compliment est un assortiment d’épices et aromates enrichis en nutriments (oligo-éléments) compacté en bâtonnet friable. Par une gestuelle ludique, le produit est déposé sur l’alimentation habituelle, améliorée alors nutritionnellement et gustativement.

Compliment est l’un des 18 projets exposés lors de Design(s) l’expo 2013.

À lire également