English
Print
Share
Back to search

Better city better taxi

#china studio #china #exhibition

// Victor Bruzeau

The range of services proposed by the Da Zhong project offers us a radical change in the organization and use of taxis. It was originally studied for the megalopolis of Shanghai but the project could be adapted to any city.

Da Zhong helps optimize the organization of city taxis with a combination of services including taxi-sharing, geolocalization and a clever signalling system.

Combining several services or technologies already used in other contexts, you will soon be able to get around by taxi for less (simply by sharing part of your journey and the cost), plan your regular journeys – all without breaking your journey to change modes of transport.

The top light situated on the taxi roof has been redesigned to indicate the destination and number of places still available. A software package for counting mileage has been developed; it is located near the driver allowing passengers to share the cost.

Onboard navigators for the passengers provide information about the available services. The taxi drivers thus optimize their journeys and considerably improve their efficiency. Also with a view to optimizing the system, multi-modal waiting areas in cities provide information in real time about the best way to travel.

These services coupled with geolocalization systems and social networks give us an idea of the taxi service of the future.

Related articles

Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Better city better taxi

#china studio #chine #cycle master

// Victor Bruzeau

Le bouquet de services proposé par le projet Da Zhong nous offre un changement radical dans le mode d’organisation et l’utilisation des taxis. Il a d’abord été étudié pour la mégalopôle de Shanghai mais toute ville pourrait l’adapter.

Da Zhong permet d’optimiser l’organisation des taxis en ville par une somme de services de taxi-partage, de géolocalisation et de signalétique judicieuse.

Associant plusieurs services ou technologies existants dans d’autres contextes, vous pourrez bientôt vous déplacer en taxi à moindre coût, en partageant simplement une partie de votre trajet et des frais, préparer vos déplacements réguliers et sans rupture de charge multimodale.

Une conception nouvelle des bandeaux d’information situés au dessus des taxis indique la destination et le nombre de places encore disponibles Un système similaire appliqué à un logiciel de comptage kilométrique près du conducteur permet de partager le coût.

Des navigateurs embarqués à l’attention des clients diffusent des informations sur les services disponibles. Les chauffeurs de taxis optimisent ainsi leurs déplacements et améliorent considérablement leur rendement. Dans la même logique d’optimisation, des espaces d’attentes multimodaux en ville informent sur le meilleur mode de déplacement en temps réel.

Ces services couplés aux systèmes de géolocalisation et aux réseaux sociaux permettent d’imaginer le service taxi de demain.

À lire également