DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal Cotonou
English
Print
Share
Back to search

Anémone

#design labs #care #events

// Clara Chanteloup

A connected lamp to analyze bipolar disorders

Anemone comes with an application

The patients can record their own changes on a daily basis

A self-knowledge tool to prevent relapses

Manic-depressive psychosis, or bipolarity, is an incurable psychological illness. It affects the brain, causing deregulation of emotions and extreme behaviour. People who suffer from it go through periods called manic phases and depressive phases.

Anemone is a connected lamp with a mobile application which analyzes the development of the disorder. It anticipates the onset of these phases thanks to the smartphone’s behavioural measures and sensors installed in the home. Its petals unfurl in the manic phase and close in the depressive phase. A true tool for self-knowledge, it facilitates therapeutic follow-up and reduces the likelihood of relapses.

"For her end of studies project, Clara chose to explore the problems encountered by people suffering from bipolarity. Anemone allows the patient to identify his or her own daily mood changes in order to avoid the rapid onset of a manic or depressive phase. Clara has created a network of sensors that records various data concerning the user’s diet, personal hygiene and sleep patterns. These data are then poetically represented via a totem-object and transferred to the application. Patients can use the app if they want to visualize hard data in real time. Clara developed this project with Lorenzo Armandin, an engineering student at Polytech Nantes. Together, they have validated the concept’s technological efficiency, as well as the secure pathway of the personal data. They were able to make their way through the highly standardized and complex worlds of technology and psychiatric medicine. Eschewing the trend for hyperconnected self-measurement, the soundness of this project lies in its capacity to ensure the user is given a central and empowered position."

Simon Boussard Care Design Lab Course Leader

This project is selected as part of Design L’Expo 2020 and will be exhibited at La Cale 2 Créateurs.

Designer(s)

2020
End of studies internship, Les Sismo, PARIS, FRANCE

2019 - 2020
Double degree D.U. DESSiiN Polytech and L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018 - 2020
Health and Social Innovation MDes, Care Design Lab, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018-2019
Faculty of Engineering [university exchange semester]. Chiba University, JAPAN

2017
Product design internship, New Citizen Design Studio, ROTTERDAM, HOLLAND

2015-2018
Industrial Design BDes, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

clara.chanteloup@hotmail.com
behance.net/clarachanteloup

Related articles

DESIGN FOR CREATIVE INNOVATION*

* Design pour une innovation créative

Nantes Shanghai Pune São Paulo Montréal
Français
Imprimer
Partager
Retourner à la recherche

Anémone

#care #cycle master #design labs

// Clara Chanteloup

Une lampe connectée pour analyser les troubles bipolaires

Anémone s’accompagne d’une application

Le patient peut recenser quotidiennement ses propres évolutions

Un outil de connaissance de soi pour prévenir les rechutes

La psychose maniaco-dépressive, ou bipolarité, est une maladie psychique incurable. Elle affecte le cerveau, entraînant une dysrégulation des émotions et générant des comportements extrêmes. Les personnes qui en souffrent traversent des périodes appelées phases maniaques et phases dépressives.

Anémone est une lampe connectée assortie d’une application mobile, qui analyse l’évolution des troubles. Elle anticipe les moments de crise grâce aux mesures comportementales du smartphone et aux capteurs installés dans le foyer. Ses pétales se déploient en phase maniaque et se replient en phase dépressive. Véritable outil de connaissance de soi, elle facilite le suivi thérapeutique et limite les rechutes.

« Pour son projet de fin d’études, Clara a choisi d’explorer les problématiques rencontrées par les personnes souffrant de bipolarité. Anémone permet au patient de recenser ses propres évolutions au quotidien, dans le but d’anticiper l’accélération d’une phase maniaque ou dépressive. Clara a créé un réseau de capteurs qui enregistre les données suivantes : alimentation, hygiène et sommeil de l’utilisateur. Ces données sont ensuite mises en scène de manière poétique via un objet-totem, puis transférées vers l’application. Le patient peut utiliser celle-ci s’il souhaite visualiser des données concrètes, en temps réel. Clara a développé ce projet avec Lorenzo Armandin, élève ingénieur à Polytech Nantes. Ensemble, ils ont validé l’efficacité technologique du concept, ainsi que le parcours sécurisé de la donnée personnelle. Ils ont su se frayer un chemin dans les univers très normés de la technologie et de la médecine psychiatrique. À rebours d’une tendance à la mesure de soi hyperconnectée, la justesse de ce projet est de maintenir l’humain en position centrale et "décideuse". »

Simon Boussard, Responsable pédagogique Care Design Lab

Ce projet est sélectionné dans le cadre de Design L’Expo 2020 et sera exposé à La Cale 2 Créateurs.

Designer(s)

2020
Stage de fin d’études, Les Sismo, Paris, France

2019-2020
Double Diplôme DU DESSIIN, Polytech et L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018-2020
MDes Innovation Sociale et Santé, Care Design Lab, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

2018 - 2019
Faculty of Engineering (semestre d’échange universitaire), Chiba University, Japon

2017
Stage Design produit, Studio New Citizen Design, Rotterdam, Pays-Bas

2015-2018
BDes Design industriel, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, France

clara.chanteloup@hotmail.fr
behance.net/clarachanteloup

À lire également