English
Print
Share

Brazil Studio

After Shanghai and Delhi, L’École de design is opening a new studio in São Paulo with its first students arriving in August 2017.

For the past 10 years, L’École de design Nantes Atlantique has been developing an international training program which is both unique and exemplary, by establishing Master’s programs in Transcultural Design in various mega-cities.

A playground for designers in South America’s biggest city

São Paulo is the biggest city in the southern hemisphere with 22 million inhabitants, and is the centre of Brazil’s economic and financial activities. It has a particularly interesting learning environment due to its wealth of different cultures (indigenous, European, African, North American and even Japanese, with Saõ Paulo boasting the biggest Japanese community outside of Japan with 1 million inhabitants). Recently accredited with the French Tech label, Saõ Paulo is a creative, hyperactive, seductive and friendly city, with an abundance of agencies specializing in design, architecture, communication (Brazil has the second largest advertising market after the United States), events and innovation.

The program will be set within the framework of a partnership with one of the oldest universities in America, MacKenzie Presbyterian University, founded nearly 150 years ago.

The first 15 French students to attend have joined the faculty of architecture and urban planning, on a campus ideally located in the heart of the city. The two-year program allows them to work with Brazilian students from the School of Design at MacKenzie University, in a trilingual program (French, English, Portuguese). Students will have to complete an internship in a local company in order to optimise their international experience.

Mackenzie Presbyterian University campus

Français
Imprimer
Partager

Brazil Studio

Après Shanghai et Delhi, L’École de design établit un nouveau studio à São Paulo, qui accueille sa première promotion en août 2017.

Cette nouvelle implantation poursuit le développement entamé il y a 10 ans par L’École de design Nantes Atlantique, dont l’ambition est de proposer une offre de formation internationale rare et vertueuse, en établissant dans différentes mégapoles des programmes de cycle master Design et interculturalité.

Un terrain d’expérimentation pour le design dans la plus grande mégapole sud-américaine

Plus grande ville de l’hémisphère sud, avec 22 millions d’habitants, centre économique et financier du Brésil, São Paulo constitue un terrain d’apprentissage particulièrement intéressant, de part la richesses des différentes cultures (autochtone, européenne, africaine, nord-américaine et même japonaise, São Paulo présentant la plus grande communauté du pays du Soleil Levant à l’étranger, avec 1 million d’habitants) qui la constituent. Récemment labellisée French Tech, São Paulo est une ville créative, hyperactive, séduisante, chaleureuse, où foisonnent les agences de design, d’architecture, de communication (le Brésil est le 2e marché mondial de la publicité, derrière les États-Unis), d’événementiel et d’innovation.

Le programme est conduit dans le cadre d’un partenariat avec une des plus anciennes universités d’Amérique, l’Université Presbytérienne MacKenzie, fondée il y a près de 150 ans.

Les 15 premiers étudiants français attendus étudient au sein de la faculté d’architecture et d’aménagement, sur un campus idéalement situé en plein cœur de la ville. Le programme leur proposera durant deux ans, de travailler avec des étudiants brésiliens de L’École de design à l’Université MacKenzie, en suivant un programme trilingue, français, anglais, portugais. Un stage en entreprise sera obligatoirement réalisé localement, afin de parfaire leur expérience internationale.

Campus de l’Université Presbytérienne Mackenzie